EPMA Powder Metallurgy Component Awards 2016


The EPMA Powder Metallurgy Component Awards 2016 are open to EPMA members who manufacture ALL types of components made by the PM process.  The awards are for major achievements in successful commercialisation or innovation of a product, taking into account cost savings, improved quality and stimulation of further usage of PM technology.

There are 4 categories:

  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Hot Isostatic Pressing
  • Metal Injection Moulding
  • PM Structural (including Hard Materials and Diamond Tool parts)

The winners for 2016 are:

  • Airbus Operations GmbH - Bionic Partition (Additive Manufacturing)
  • Aubert & Duval - Near Net Shape Hipped Astroloy Casing For High Speed Turbine Bionic Partition (Hot Isostatic Pressing)
  • Schunk Sintermetalltechnik GmbH - 2C Pin
  • Stackpole International - Planetary Carrier (PM Structural)

For more information please visit the website: http://www.epma.com/awards

Go To Top