Operated on a biennial basis, the EPMA Thesis Competition is designed to stimulate and encourage young researchers in PM. It is open to any students studying within the EU in two categories - PhD and Masters.

The Thesis Competition winners for 2016 are:

  • Doctorate category - Dr Elena Bernardo Quejido, 'Optimization of Liquid Phases for Sintering Low Alloy Steels: Effect on Microstructure and Dimensional Control', Universidad Carlos III de Madrid.
  • Masters category - Mr Uriel Tradowsky, 'Selective Laser Melting of AlSi10Mg: Influence of Post-Processing on the Microstructure and Mechanical Properties', Technical University of Berlin and the University of Birmingham.

Thesis Competition Winners 2016
Thesis competition winners for 2016 with EPMA president Philippe Gundermann

For more information about the EPMA PM Thesis Competiton please visit the Thesis Competition website.

Go To Top