Prof Dr-Ing Frank Petzoldt

Chairman: Prof Dr.-Ing. Frank Petzoldt
Deputy Institute Director
Head of Powder Technology Department
Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Petzoldt studied physics and received his doctoral degree from Technical University Clausthal in Germany. He is working with the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Technology and Advanced Materials (IFAM) in Bremen since 1984 in different job positions. In 1993 he became Head of the Powder Technology Department, and in 1999 he was appointed Deputy Director of Fraunhofer IFAM. Prof. Dr. Petzoldt has well over 100 publications in international journals and conference proceedings. He is lecturer both at the University of Bremen and the University of Applied Sciences in Bremerhaven and has been appointed to professorship in 2013.

The Technical Programme Committee comprises of:

Dr Marco Actis Grande (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
Dipl.-Ing. Claus Aumund-Kopp (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Prof Thierry Barrière (University of Franche-Comte, France)
Dr Frank Baumgaertner (Schunk Sintermetalltechnik GmbH, Germany)
Prof Paul Beiss (RWTH Aachen IWM, Germany)
Dr Pierre Blanchard (Erasteel Kloster AB, Sweden)
Dr Martin Bram (Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Germany)
Prof Christoph Broeckmann (RWTH Aachen IWM, Germany)
Mr Ralf Carlström (Höganäs Sweden AB, Sweden)
Prof Efrain Carreño-Morelli (University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland)
Prof Francisco Castro (CEIT, Spain)
Mr Dov Chaiat (TPT - Tungsten Powder Technology, Israel)
Dr Ilaria Cristofolini (Trento University, Italy)
Prof Herbert Danninger (Vienna Technical University, Austria)
Dr Magdalena Dlapka (MIBA Sinter Austria, Austria)
Dr Klaus Dollmeier (GKN Sinter Metals Engineering GmbH, Germany)
Dr Mark Dougan (AMES SA, Spain)
Dr John Dunkley (Atomising Systems Ltd, United Kingdom)
Dr Thomas Ebel (Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany)
Dr Ulf Engström (Höganäs AB, Sweden)
Dr Eberhard Ernst (GKN Sinter Metals Engineering GmbH, Germany)
Dr Luc Federzoni (CEA Grenoble, France)
Mr Andreas Fölzer (Boehler Uddeholm Powder Technology, Austria)
Mr Philippe François (Rio Tinto GmbH, Germany)
Dr Karin Frisk (Swerea KIMAB AB, Sweden)
Dr Luz Fuentes (Pacheco PMG Polmetasa, Spain)
Dr José Garcia (Sandvik Machining Solutions, Sweden)
Dr Christian Gierl-Mayer (Vienna Technical University, Austria)
Dr Elena Gordo (Madrid University Carlos III, Spain)
Mr Timothy Hale (Hoeganaes Corporation, USA)
Dipl.-Ing. Johannes Heyde (Schunk Sintermetalltechnik GmbH, Germany)
Dr Johan Hjärne (Quintus Technologies AB, Sweden)
Dr Bjoern Hoschke (Kennametal Shared Services GmbH, Germany)
Dr Edmund Illia (Metaldyne, USA)
Dr Iñigo Iturriza (CEIT, Spain)
Dr Anke Kaletsch (RWTH Aachen University IWM, Germany)
Prof Jan Kazior (Cracow University of Technology, Poland)
Prof Bernd Kieback (Fraunhofer-IFAM Dresden, Germany)
Mr Peter Kjeldsteen (Sintex a/s, Denmark)
Dipl.-Ing. Lutz Lackner (Dorst Technologies, Germany)
Mrs Caroline Larsson (Höganäs AB, Sweden)
Mr Christoph Laumen (Linde Gas, Germany)
Prof Dr Jai-Sung (Lee Hanyang University, Korea)
Dr Bruce Lindsley (Hoeganaes Corporation, USA)
Prof Luis Miguel Llanes (Catalunya Univ Polytecnica, Spain)
Dipl.-Ing. Marko Maetzig (ARBURG GmbH + Co KG, Germany)
Dr Bernhard Mais (ECKA Granules Germany GmbH, Germany)
Dr José Manuel Martín (CEIT, Spain)
Prof Alberto Molinari (Trento University, Italy)
Dr Steven Moseley (Hilti AG, Liechtenstein)
Dr Erich Neubauer (RHP-Technology GmbH & Co KG, Austria)
Dr Salvator Nigarura (PMG Holding GmbH, USA)
Prof Susanne Norgren (Sandvik AB, Sweden)
Prof Radu Orban (Cluj Napoca Technical University, Romania)
Dr Vladimir Paserin (Rio Tinto Metal Powders - QMP, Canada)
Dr Carsten Peters (Hilti AG, Liechtenstein)
Prof Frank Petzoldt (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Dr Tadeusz Pieczonka (Crakow University, Poland)
Dr Volker Piotter (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology GmbH, Germany)
Dr Yoko Pittini-Yamada (Meyer Sintermetall AG, Switzerland)
Dr Leo Prakash (Kyocera Unimerco, Germany)
Prof Florian Pyczak (Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany)
Dipl.-Ing. Walter Rau (DORST Technologies, Germany)
Mrs Adeline Riou (Erasteel, France)
Dr José Manuel Sanchez (CEIT, Spain)
Dr Andreas Schoppa (PMG Füssen GmbH, Germany)
Mr Gerold Stetina (Miba Sinter Austria GmbH, Austria)
Dr Yoshinobu Takeda (Höganäs Japan KK, Japan)
Dr Henk van den Berg (Kennametal Shared Services GmbH, Germany)
Prof Kim Vanmeensel (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Dr Peter Vervoort (Eisenmann Thermal Solutions GmbH, Germany)
Dr Bruno Vicenzi (Clayver srl, Italy)
Dr Thomas Weissgaerber (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Dr Lars Wimbert (GKN Sinter Metals Engineering GmbH, Germany)
Dipl.-Ing. Matteo Zanon (Pometon SpA, Italy)
Dr Andreas Zeller (GKN Sinter Metals Engineering GmbH, Germany)

Technical Programme Committee
Technical Programme Committee

The EPMA would like to express its sincere thanks to the members of the Technical Programme Committee for their support and hard work in structuring the Euro PM2015 programme and also in advance to Session Chairmen for refereeing the submitted papers.

Go To Top